Monday, August 3, 2020

2020 Election results for Executive Committee members.

A ballot for the election of members to the Executive Committee was sent on Monday, Aug. 24, 2020, to all members who had an e-mail address on record (if you did not receive a ballot but would like to receive ISHBH updates please send an e-mail to our Secretary John Murphy via the Contact page). The polls closed on Sunday, Aug. 30, with 70 respondents. Peter Uetz, who is not running for office ran the election and announced the results on Monday, Aug. 3, 2020. The results are as follows:

Chairperson: Aaron Bauer (USA)
Vice-Chairperson: Chris Bell (USA)
Treasurer:Eric Hilton (USA)
Secretary:John Murphy (USA) 
Editor: Breck Bartholomew (USA)
Managing Editor & Webmaster: Ralph Tramontano (USA) 
Member Without Portfolio: Luis Ceríaco (Portugal) 

Now that we have a new Executive Committee we will work as quickly as possible to move towards publishing new articles. There will also be a sale of hardcopy back issues and hopefully some new features. However, please be a little patient as the officers will, as you know, really be starting almost from scratch to get the ISHBH moving again.

No comments:

Post a Comment